Personal tools
Log in
You are here: Home Butcher Program Charlie Butcher Awards

The Charlie Butcher Awards


The annual Charlie Butcher Award was established in 2002 to recognize leading scientists from around the world who are dedicated to interdisciplinary science and to making a significant impact on human welfare and health. The next Butcher Award will be given to:

The following are past recipients of the Charlie Butcher Award:
2015 – Jennifer Doudna, University of California, Berkeley
2014 – Richard Axel, Columbia University
2013 – Jack Szostak, Harvard University
2012 – Elizabeth Blackburn, University of California, San Francisco
2011 - Roger Tsien, University of California, San Diego
2010 - Paul Nurse, Francis Crick Institute
2009 - Eric N. Olson, UT Southwestern Medical Center
2007 - Stuart Schreiber, The Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT
2005 - David Botstein, Princeton University